Granny's Kitchen

Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, and above all have fun

Mini & Regular Jam Tarts March 21, 2013

Filed under: Lemon Curd,Ready made pastry,Strawberry Jam — dogsmum @ 7:33 pm
Tags: , , ,

Mini Jam

Well as far as I know, everyone loves a jam tart. Today as I had some leftover pastry I thought I’d make some, but, then decided the Grandchildren might like some in their sizes. How cute are these?

 

Not really a recipe as I used leftover pastry, just wanted to show them off.

I used a 78mm cutter for the regular size tarts and a 48mm cutter for the mini tarts.

Filled some with seedless strawberry jam and some with lemon curd.

For the mini tarts I used a Lakeland silicone chocolate mould.

 

 

What do you think, would you make this?

